@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Duncan Hyundai

2801 Roberts Rd., R.R. #6
Duncan
British Columbia
Buyer Reviews 9
Average Rating 8.4
Average Discount $2,888
Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $2,500 $1,250
2012 1 $500 $1,146

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
This was not the dealer/salesman recommended to me,but he did not have the colour I wanted and wasn't sure when he could get one in so I checked with Hyundai dealers on Vancouver Island where I live. The Duncan dealership almost matched the CarCost Dealer invoice Price Report and they were awesome to deal with. So thank you for your service. Saved me a lot of hard-earned money! Ryan was also great to deal with at CarCostCanada.
Jane from Campbell River, BC
reported on Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Used the report to get a fair price on the new car.
Stewart from Nanaimo, BC
reported on Monday, October 03, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $5,000 $3,762
2011 1 $6,000 $3,526
2009 3 $2,166 $3,175

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I compared very carefully four makes and models of similar sizes & capacities etc. I have a soft spot for Subaru but one problem is the nearest dealer is an hour away. Pricing and incentives played a significant role as did items such as wheel size (better overall ride),some other cars had ''nice to have'' features but they in turn added cost. It was a close ''horse race'' Honda CRV was a hot contender. Hyundai won in large part because of the local dealership and the easy manner in which negotiations went - no hard stress. The wholesale pricing information and updates played a most important role and allowed me to develop my strategy, which was to give the dealer adequate margin but also to let them know this negotiation is a one time opportunity. I had a trade in vehicle and had determined a price range I wished to receive, which was successful. Overall the experience was good. Delivery was not quite so good, we had an appointment time set but wound up having to kick our heels for quite a while, so speed matters up I asked to at least get the insurance issues out of the way and plates moved over. This helped but was an irritant.
Christopher from North Cowichan, BC
reported on Thursday, March 22, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The Car Cost report helped with price negotiations on new car. However, Dealer did not give fair value for trade-in.
Lorraine from Victoria, BC
reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I did present the wholesale report to the dealer so he knew we had done our homework. We offered a % above dealer cost as recommended. We also stipulated options at a discount. Lastly, we had done homework on retail price of our used vehicle, calculated what we thought was a fair price knowing they need to resell for a profit and included the trade as part of the package. They were open to work the numbers the way they wished but it was a package deal. We also agreed on a vehicle that was on the lot so they would not incur any extra work/cost getting a vehicle from another dealer. They accepted our proposal and we drove off in the new vehicle that same day. The least frustrating car deal we have ever made and we were very happy with the deal. We highly recommend the service!
Jeffrey from Peterborough, ON
reported on Thursday, May 28, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Don't forget to negotiate on all items. Read the small print on the bottom of the report - particularly what Hyundai includes in the retailer's cost.
W. from Chemainus, BC
reported on Monday, January 26, 2009

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $3,000 $3,566

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I’m very satisfied with service. This is the second time I have used the service and both times I have saved at least $3000 off the retail price.
Pamela from St albert, BC
reported on Wednesday, October 07, 2009

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,500 $2,400

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Accent, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
It's hard to beat the price of this new vehicle and it is worth every penny! I strongly advise people to price as many dealerships as they can within range. We nearly bought this car for $1000 more, but decided to try one last dealership about an hour's drive away. Pound the pavement. Deal directly with the new car sales managers. Many managers will tell you that you can only deal with the floor sales people...not true; keep looking. Not every dealership has to charge "administration fees". It is possible to get even an inexpensive car in an isolated environment (like Vancouver Island) at considerably less than sticker price. It took us about two weeks from joining CarCostCanada to driving home in our new car. We had many managers straight out lie to our faces about incentives and invoice costs and required admin fees. We finally found someone who was honest and had integrity. Not every person we spoke to took the CCC report seriously - don't deal with those people. Without the CCC price report, we couldn't have known what was true from false. Knowledge is power and we are $2300 richer as a result.
Joseph from Victoria, BC
reported on Monday, January 07, 2008