@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Northstar Hyundai

13634 St. Albert Trail
Edmonton
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 31
Average Rating 8.4
Average Discount $2,500
Hyundai Elantra GT

Hyundai Elantra GT

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $2,500 $1,250

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Hyundai Elantra GT, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Trever from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Saturday, June 10, 2017

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $2,900
2009 1 $4,000 $2,956

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Chose dealer as listed in CarCost. 0% financing offer in place. Negotiated 2% over retail to begin with but it turned into 4% by the time the paperwork was all done. Pretty seamless event though - I went in at 7:00pm and the sales staff stayed until nearly midnight to allow me a couple of test drives and complete the paperwork so I could take the vehicle home that evening. Pretty awesome service that way and no dicking around when I went in with the CarCost info in hand. This car deal was probably the straightest line I have ever experienced. The dealership made it pretty painless.
John from St. Paul, AB
reported on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
This dealer was recommended to me by carcost Canada, they did say they would give me a special price but I wasn't that impressed, it only differed 800 CAD less then the other dealers. I do wonder if there are hidden incentives between CCC and the dealer. Be careful if you take your CCC pricing form with you, because they now how to use the price on it to their advantage as well. Also, since there was an incentive of 3500 CAD from the factory, it seems that the dealer doesn't feel the need to negotiate and drop the price further.
Taim from edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, April 04, 2009

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $1,146
2011 1 $1,000 $1,568
2009 3 $1,666 $2,277
2008 1 $2,500 $1,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
No hassles.
Allan from St. Albert, AB
reported on Monday, October 24, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
CCC is a great service for Canadaians, especially considering high prices comparing to the US.
Andrew from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Dawn from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Paul from Surrey, AB
reported on Tuesday, September 01, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dr.David from Edmonton, AB
reported on Sunday, August 09, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Ruth from Gibbons, AB
reported on Monday, July 07, 2008

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $3,762
2011 3 $4,000 $3,526
2010 3 $2,833 $3,531
2009 4 $3,750 $3,185
2008 2 $3,000 $2,738

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Ron from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, August 04, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
sooi from edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
From my research, I was fairly set on purchasing a Hyundai Santa Fe, and so I downloaded all the wholesale invoice price reports on all the Santa Fe models with AWD. From that, the GL Sport model had a $5,500 factory to dealer incentive (which was $2,000 more than any other model). Within 12 hours of my price report request, the internet sales manager of the Hyundai dealership in my area had called me to answer any questions I had. 2 days later I went for a test drive, and purchased a vehicle within the week. From start to finish, it was no pressure, no hassle, and CarCostCanada had done all the negotiating for me prior to me even stepping foot on the dealership lot. The $30 investment in my CarCostCanada membership probably saved me about $7,000. Adrian and Nigel at Northstar Hyundai were a pleasure to deal with all the way through. I have no hesitation recommending CarCostCanada as well as Northstar Hyundai (in fact I have already recommended both to a friend).
Allan from St. Albert, AB
reported on Saturday, March 26, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was chosen based on brand reputation and physical proximity. Negotiation with dealer was fairly straightforward, beginning at wholesale plus $500 plus their "northern allowance" of $895 for a block heater (so really wholesale plus about $1100, which is still reasonable). Dealer initially insisted on only providing biweekly payment totals rather than overall vehicle price, and it took some effort to tease out the extra insurances etc that had been included in the biweekly price. Most were far too expensive to even consider. Buyers should note that biweekly payments look cheaper than monthly payments for a reason - they are equivalent to making 13 monthly payments per year, so you need to multiply a biweekly payment by 2.17 to find the equivalent monthly payment. It's a nice sales ploy. CCC Service was great, really found it useful.
Jason from St. Albert, AB
reported on Monday, July 26, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Brian from St Albert, AB
reported on Saturday, July 24, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The Dealer was the one listed on the CarCost report and was very reasonable to deal with. The sales person was courteous, helpful in answering questions and after sale assistance. The purchase was actually one from which I came away with a decent feeling about the deal made(quite the opposite from a purchase of a new Sportage for my wife). The Santa Fe model purchased (Sport AWD) was actually a model above the one for which the CarCost report was obtained. It was purchased for the standard features included, ride and style as compared to other SUVs considered.
David from Spruce Grove, AB
reported on Saturday, February 20, 2010

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Have a number that you are willing to pay before you go to the dealership. You will still have to negotiate but with a car cost report at least you are informed.
DAY from Athabasca, AB
reported on Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I chose Northstar Hyundai because they were the ones listed on Car Cost Canada and I coincidentally had a friend who recommended them. When it was time to negotiate the price, I presented the Car Cost Canada sheet with a 3% mark-up. Christine was excellent to deal with and didn't dicker with the price. She accepted it and we moved on to dealing on the accessories. In the end, we had some confusion with the price and Northstar Hyundai was able to rectify the confusion. I recommend them 110%!!
Melaney from Slave Lake, AB
reported on Friday, March 20, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
I met Christine at Northstar Hyundai in Edmonton just before Christmas. I identified myself as a Car Cost Customer to see what type of reception I would get. She immediately said they have lots of car cost customers but did not try to force a deal. Christine provided information and kept me updated over Christmas. Went in on January 31, 2009 for test drive, made deal on Feb 1, 2009 and took delivery on Feb 2, 2009. The wholesale report made it very easy going in to the dealership. Northstar was eager to do business and it was not difficult in coming up with the final price. They found the vehicle I was looking for added all of the vehicle options with a very quick turnaround. Christine although young, knows her cars and I would recommend anyone looking for a Hyundai to go and talk with her.
Mark from Ardrossan, AB
reported on Wednesday, February 04, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I appreciated the "no pressure, no bull" sales tactics at Northstar Hyundai. I had already selected the vehicle I wanted, and I chose the dealership on their approach.
Marilynne from Stony Plain, AB
reported on Saturday, January 03, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The vehicle was highly rated in Consumer Reports, Consumer Guide & Lemonaide - on a par with Honda & Toyota small SUVs.
Myron from Spruce grove, AB
reported on Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,500 $1,562

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Chris was very helpful and was able to answer detailed specification questions. Persuasive but not high pressure. Price negotiation was amazingly straightforward- no game playing with sales manager. Finance person makes a very strong sales pitch for dealer add-ons such as extended warranty [7 or 9 years], scratch ''insurance'', etc. but willing to give the bottom line costs for each program when pressed. The standard dealer accessories [block heater, mud flaps and front floor mats] are pricey. Bought the lifetime oil change- very good deal if you intend to keep the vehicle. The only error I made was not doing my homework on the 3M stoneguard paint protection film. Paid about $150 too much for it, but I didn't have to take it to an installer myself.
Peter from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, February 12, 2010

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,000 $2,576
2009 1 $2,500 $2,289

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I did the math offered them a 5% after the math for the vehical. No haggel. I probally could have offered them the 3% and made the deal. The service has been great on my 2007 Azera. So I did offer the 5%. I would recommend that you consider listing future clients their dealership to contact. They are convenient to the North side of Edmonton & St Albert & clients Their service has been very good over the two years that I have had my Azera.
Norman from Edmonton, AB
reported on Sunday, November 15, 2009

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $2,846
2008 1 $1,500 $4,350

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The only issue is they were a bit pushy when it comes to the extras as this is where they make a huge amount of money. I told them I was not interested in any other extras like rust proofing, vin etching, etc. After the first guy failed to talk me into any, they sent another person in and I told them if they asked me again I would take my business else where.
Mark from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, October 02, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We liked the 5 year warranty and the ConsumersReport rating with the Hyundai. My wife initially bought the vehicle on a Monday before I had access to the carcostcanada report. So I went back to the dealer the next day to see if they would still honor the report and give us the lower report price and they did! So total savings was about $1500 including the 1% GST discount which we didn't get the first time.
Doug from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $500 $2,517

Buyer Reviews

Rated 2

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
By presenting the wholesale price report up front and having for my eyes only a complete list of final costs based on markups from 3-6% I was able to in time, get the dealership to come down from 30,000 to 29,200 to 29,164 and finally accept my offer of 28,600 based on the following argument. "If I pay for the cost of the car, freight, GST, etc, essentially every cost you incurred bringing in the car, then anything on top of that price is profit for you".
Danny from edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, September 21, 2009

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 3 $1,500 $2,400

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Accent, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I wanted the vehicle because of the affordability, practicality, looks and good warranty that it came with. The dealer was recommended through CarCostCanada and it worked out excellently. They were familiar with the program and it made purchasing the car enjoyable. There was no negototiation required, they gave me the CCC price + $150 and explained everything with no high pressure tactics. I think CCC saved me over $2000 [due to a hidden rebate I didn't know about and found out about through CCC from a previous dealer I talked to!
Guyle from Tofield, AB
reported on Monday, May 05, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Accent, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Frank from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, April 26, 2008