@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Richmond Hill Honda

77-16th Avenue
Richmond Hill
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 45
Average Rating 8.1
Average Discount $2,522
Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $6,000 $3,469
Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Easiest process ever!!! Called the dealership, asked the first available representative if they were familiar with "CarCostCanada" fortunately they did, from there on, he showed me his invoice without me having to print out anything or showing him anything. Right over the phone he told me $5000 dollars off with all the incentives. I went in to the dealership thinking I would have to negotiate with the retail manager, but nope! All I had to do was sign him the papers and within 48 hours I had my new 2008 Accord Coupe V6!
Robert from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 22, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 4 $2,750 $2,897
Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Rated 6

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Ming from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Anjali from Mississauga, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 3, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Sharon from Thornhill, ON
reported on Monday, July 7, 2008

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dan from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Saturday, June 21, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $3,476
2009 3 $2,500 $3,101
Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Jonathan from North York, ON
reported on Friday, December 10, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Be firm on your asking. Use wholesale base (excluding PDI & freight). Can go lower than 3% on wholesale base. Ask for more discount on other accessories such as rust proof or options.
Xiaotong from Thornhill, ON
reported on Saturday, July 3, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I went in to the dealer with my car cost wholesale price, did a test drive and started negotiating a 2% over invoice. The deal was completed within one hour. Lewis Mui (sale assistant manager) was very professional. I recommend him to anybody.
Kinh from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, June 12, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I purchased the Accord because of this vehicle''s history of reliability and high resale value. The Price Report identified the Retail Credit of $3000 and the The Factory to Consumer rebale of $1000, for a total of $4000 savings, which I was able to ask for and receive. The sales rep had told me that the various credits were for a total of $3000, but I was able to get the full credit of $4000 by producing the CarCost Report. I was also able to reduce the Freight and PDI to $1410 as outlined in the Report for a saving of $150 off what the dealership wanted to charge.
Gresford from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, January 8, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $4,000 $2,000
2009 2 $1,250 $1,790
Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
chi from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, October 23, 2010

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I prefer being open and upfront with the dealer once I know what car I wish to purchase. I simply showed them the report and told them what I was willing to pay. In this case, it worked out to $500 over invoice. It was almost effortless. I have used Car Cost Canada for my last 6 automotive purchases and will continue to use your service for every automotive purchase down the road.
David from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, September 3, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
kk from 123, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 7, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,000 $1,770
2010 1 $500 $1,925
2009 8 $1,125 $1,852
2008 3 $1,833 $1,397
Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Excellant customer service, right from the reception to the sales rep & sales manager. They met my demands and was pleasant throughout the whole cay buying experience. If you're ever in town, you should check this dealership out.
Matthew from Vaughan, ON
reported on Saturday, March 5, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Ruben from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, December 25, 2010

Rated 3

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Joe from Toronto,
reported on Tuesday, April 6, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Mircea from Thornhill, ON
reported on Thursday, October 15, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Tom from Thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
None.
Kelly from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Dealer cost + $500 pretax as base calculation.
Albert from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Deals at the time were good and dealer knew about carcostcanada. The dealer did not waste my time about price.
Robert from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Sunday, May 10, 2009

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Nightingale from Scarborough, ON
reported on Friday, April 3, 2009

Rated 3

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
They did not care about mentioning this site, they would not budge on $600 over invoice regardless.
Raymond from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, April 2, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Paul from Stouffville, ON
reported on Friday, November 21, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I helped my friend buy the car from this dealership. My friend insisted to buy from this place because it is closer to his house. I must say that I could have made a better deal from other dealerships. So my advice to members of car cost canada will be to shop around, because you will find a better deal somewhere else.
Gurdawar from Concord, ON
reported on Friday, September 19, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
With the report and the knowledge of the car itself and having past negotiating skills, the experience was pleasant. Although there were minor sales techniques at play, keeping calm and just talking in a friendly manner about the deal; it went well.
Anson from Thornhill, ON
reported on Thursday, March 27, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $1,687
2011 1 $1,500 $2,176
2010 1 $2,500 $2,382
2009 5 $3,500 $3,269
2008 2 $2,250 $3,247
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Wholesale Price Report definitely helped.
Andrei from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, March 3, 2012

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Lewis started out with a good offer. The wholesale price report allowed me to independently confirm his offer was fair and that he was being entirely truthful with me. In reviewing the different vehicle choices, it became clear to me that the lease rate made an enormous difference in the final cost of the vehicle. I recommend going for the 0% financing options whenever possible. It's hard to beat that rate!
Eric from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Monday, October 3, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The dealer was more than willing to negoiate based on the Wholesale Price Report and the sale was finalized within minutes.
barry from ancaster, ON
reported on Sunday, April 25, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Zvi from Maple, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I chose a dealer that was honest and open with me. We were directly honest in the same way. I said I was a car cost member, knew all their pricing, was getting quotes from other dealerships and wanted to get their best price. After they supplied their quote I told them the best price I received to see if they could beat it. This dealer was very honest with me and asked me questions that other dealers did not - in a way he was up front explaining that he needed to know exact details to give the same pricing - for example, was the down payment including tax, was first payment included, were all taxes and extra fees included etc. He was very honest with me and treated me very well.
Lowell from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, May 8, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
If you see big money back from manufacture, expect to get all the profit from the dealer :)
BORIS from RICHMOND HILL, ON
reported on Monday, March 9, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Jeff from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, February 6, 2009

Rated 5

Leasing a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Oleg from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, January 23, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
My vehicle meets my needs for now. The dealership was a random choice. I visited several dealerships to get a sense of where the bottom line is for my vehicle.
Laydin from Woodbridge, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Great Dealer - pleasure to work with. Offered a great deal! 3% is a given with most dealers - aim yourself at 1-2%.
Jeffrey from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, May 1, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $500 $1,152
Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Emile from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Sunday, July 5, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $4,000 $2,740
2011 1 $1,500 $2,569
2010 1 $500 $4,625
2009 3 $5,666 $4,123
2008 2 $2,500 $5,368
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Just tell the sales you have a CarCost report and negotiate based on the invoice price- Very straight forward.
Peter from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Daniel from Markham, ON
reported on Saturday, March 26, 2011

Rated 3

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Obviously I needed the 2010 prices; it probably cost me $3500.
Dwight from Sutton, ON
reported on Friday, October 2, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The sales representative knew about Car Cost Canada and welcomed it.
Michael from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Saturday, September 5, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Robert from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Sunday, March 15, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The Odyssey was chosen over the Sienna because we thought that given the available rebates it was better value for our money. We could have been happy with either vehicle as both had trade offs unless we wanted to pay another $8000 to get the top of the line model. Had the rebate not been there the result may have been different. The report was used to determine what a fair price should be. Without it I probably would have paid more then I did. The other thing that I did that I believed contributed to the savings was that I waited to the last day of the month and went in late in the day. The dealers and sales people all have quotas to meet and if business is tough are more likely to deal at the end of the period if they are short of the quota.
Robert from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Sunday, February 15, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price provided a good baseline for the negotiation process. In the end the dealer accepted a 2% markup from the invoice cost.
Paul from Stouffville, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Michael from Brampton, ON
reported on Monday, September 1, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $8,000 $5,640
Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Followed the instructions that the Car Cost Canada report gave me and presented the sales representative with a proposal of how much I wanted to pay and that I was prepared to put the money down now if he was willing to give me that price. There was no fuss once he found out I had the Car Cost Canada Report.
Isidro from Bracebridge, ON
reported on Saturday, August 8, 2009