@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Road South
Whitby
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 32
Average Rating 8.8
Average Discount $3,046
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $500 $250
2011 3 $1,166 $2,281
2010 1 $6,000 $2,433
2008 2 $1,750 $3,355

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Ron from , ON
reported on Saturday, May 20, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Read the contract thoroughly, the dealer adds on a "Security Pkg. $299." Which they say replaces the adm. fee. I checked friends dealer invoices & did not see any adm. fee or security pkg.I checked 2 other dealers & it was'nt on their invoices, So get it taken off contract or go to other dealerships
[email protected] from Ajax, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 05, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Purchased CR-V LX 4WD and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Chyijer from Whitby, ON
reported on Friday, June 10, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Rob from Ajax, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Total savings included a $4000 cash rebate from Honda used report to negotiate the dealer markup on our purchase
Peter from Whitby, ON
reported on Thursday, September 23, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
DAVE from WHITBY, ON
reported on Thursday, April 03, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Filip from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, November 08, 2007

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $5,500 $2,916
2011 3 $3,833 $2,681
2009 1 $6,000 $4,215
2008 2 $4,000 $5,291

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The price allowed me to purchase, at what I believed to be $300.00 over. Now that I am looking at the invoice, there seems to be an error (in the dealers favour). I will follow this up on Monday.
leon from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, June 09, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Garry from Dunsford, ON
reported on Friday, March 02, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Instead of arguing over the price. I handed them the CarCost paper showing the dealer invoice and they quickly agreed to the price I was offering. I offered them 3% mark-up and they took it. It was also two days before the end of the year and they were desperate to sell more cars before year end.
Tim from Oshawa, ON
reported on Thursday, January 05, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
DAVE from WHITBY, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Whitby Oshawa Honda has an e-business manager. He deals specifically with Internet inquiries, which really made it painless for me.
Michael from Brooklin, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Tim from Caledon, ON
reported on Sunday, October 04, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Research to find the most suitable vehicle- CarCost Canada and calling dealers to find the best price. Excellent service!
YONG from Oshawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 15, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Shop around and get several quotes and then use them against one another.
Chi from Ajax, ON
reported on Thursday, November 06, 2008

Honda Crosstour

Honda Crosstour

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $5,000 $5,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Honda Crosstour, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
ZERO hassle with pricing.
Michael from Brooklin, ON
reported on Friday, May 11, 2012

Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $8,000 $5,000
2009 1 $2,500 $5,645

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Choose your vehicle. Do your research. Car Cost Canada made the experience hassle free!!
Steve from Uxbridge, ON
reported on Saturday, December 03, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Sinclair from Pickering, ON
reported on Monday, August 10, 2009

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $1,000 $1,494
2010 1 $1,500 $1,989
2009 2 $3,000 $1,827
2008 1 $1,500 $1,458

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Relatively straight forward negotiation. After the test drive, I informed Tish that I have a Car Cost report. She took the report, discussed it with the Manager and came back with a 4% over invoice pricing (The difference between invoice vs MSRP is $1,345, which is approximately 7%). I questioned why 4% over invoice because I am not willing to go over the 3% over invoice. The manager explained that there is a shortage on the civic and that initially he wanted to go to 5% over invoice but reduced it to 4% over invoice at the recommendation by Tish.
Henry from Oshawa, ON
reported on Thursday, September 08, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
This dealer was laid back and not pushy. They didn't use high pressure sales and worked hard to find the original vehicle I wanted, when they couldn't get it in soon enough they promptly found me the next model and had it onsite and ready to go within a couple of days.
Scott from Peterborough, ON
reported on Saturday, July 09, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
michael from north york, ON
reported on Saturday, December 25, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Make sure that you go over every line of the contract. Mistakes can be made such as taxes charged on factory incentives.
Danny from Oshawa, ON
reported on Thursday, January 14, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The system seems fine as it is.
Charlie from Ajax, ON
reported on Monday, October 05, 2009

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I printed out price reports on each of the 3 cars I was interested in and they were all in roughly the same price range. I mostly chose the dealerships because they were in my line of daily travel but in each case all I had to do was hold the report in my hand and the dealers immediately gave me a deal on the car of 4% above dealer cost. I was pretty impressed that I didn't have to haggle or stress out about trying to get the best price for the car I wanted. In the end I chose the vehicle that I enjoyed the most because I didn't have to worry about overpaying.
Glenn from Oshawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,500 $1,857

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Didn't have to negotiate at all, Dealer automatically gave me Dealer cost plus 4% profit. Car Cost listed average profit is between 3% and 6%, so I found it fair. I don't like to negotiate, so knowing the deal cost gave me some confidence that I was getting a fair deal. I may have been able to do a little better by negotiating the profit margin, but it would detract from the whole experience, at least for me. I test drove 5 different vehicles and only did a Car Cost report on the ones I seriously considered. Car Cost was well worth the money, just for giving me peace of mind that I wasn't getting taken. John Baird was a very good salesperson, friendly and put me at ease.
Steve from Ajax, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Honda CR-Z

Honda CR-Z

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,000 $875

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-Z, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealer usually doesn't "deal" with the CR-Z due to the small difference between MSRP and dealer cost. But they did because of the CarCostCanada quote.
ADAMS from Mississauga, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $1,656
2009 1 $1,000 $1,168
2008 1 $500 $973

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
michael from north york, ON
reported on Sunday, January 09, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I recommend everyone to go to Bill Hollaway. I bought Honda Fit 2009 and it was great! I got the wholesale price from xarcostcanada and I calculated 5% profit for the dealer since I know that Honda Fit 2009 is in a pretty high demand. When I went in and talk to Bill, I didn't even use the wholesale price I had calculated. Bill actually offer me the wholesale price + lower than 3% profit. He is a very great guy. He details every cost and tell me how much the dealer actually get from the car. He also advised me on great stuff. His after sale is perfect. If I have any questions, I can just email him and he will answer me the next day. Bill Hollaway at Whitby/Oshawa Honda is a GREAT GUY!!
Satapon from Waterloo, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 03, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealer because they still had manual trasmissions on the lot. Because of the $1,000 rebate, this was the wrong time of year to be buying an '08 FIT or Civic. Oshawa/Whitby happened to have overstocked in anticipation. I showed the rep the CarcostCanada paperwork immediately, and there was no haggling. We started immediately with that price. Had it not been for the shortage of the two cars I wanted, I am confident the savings would have been more.
Catherine from Aurora, ON
reported on Friday, August 01, 2008

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 3 $5,333 $2,885

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
I chose the Whitby Dealership because it was close to home. The general manager, William Chu, was great. Honda was offering $7000 cash back if you purchased a 2008 Accord EX-L V6. The discount was so great that the V6 was only $1400 more than the 4 cylinder. Because of the current automotive situation, I told the dealership that $500 over cost was more than fair. When I pulled out the Wholesale Price Report they knew that I was serious about buying this car and that I had done my homework. I saved $1898 on the car! I know this because they offered me the same price as the person that bought one earlier. If it wasn't for Honda''s discount and Car Cost Canada, I wouldn't have been able to afford this car. This site is great! Keep up the fabulous work, especially with the email updates. The emails made it possible for me to keep up with any additional incentives or changes. Thanks
Danny from Oshawa, ON
reported on Sunday, January 11, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price from CarCostCanada is as the same as the dealer cost. When I showed the wholesale price to the sales rep, he stopped playing the number game, and told me the dealer has to make a thousand dollars for that car. However, he could consider me as a VIP for this deal to BYPASS the rule. It is worth it to get the wholesale price. It will save lots.
YONG from Oshawa, ON
reported on Thursday, September 18, 2008

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I chose this dealer because they are in my community and I wanted to keep my business within my community.
Trevor from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, January 24, 2008