@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Road South
Whitby
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 22
Average Rating 8.8
Average Discount $2,238
Honda Civic Sedan

Honda Civic Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,250 $625
2017 1 $1,000 $500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Honda Civic Sedan, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
The salesman and other sales at the dealership were very helpful in regards to our experience of the different options we were facing and we were not pressured. This was our first time with Honda. As yet we have not dealt with the service area, which will be a longer term relationship and bear influence on our choice. The salesman has been very receptive to any follow up questions. It is a large dealership, which could be somewhat intimidating, but we were relaxed as a result of the people we had met with.
Jeffrey from Oshawa, ON
reported on Friday, July 27, 2018

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 2 $1,625 $812
2017 1 $500 $250
2011 3 $1,166 $2,281

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Honda CR-V, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
Service was excellent. We didn't have to haggle. We loved having this information ready. It was very helpful.
Nancy from Pickering, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 06, 2018

Rated 6

Buying a 2018 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Chander from Pickering, ON
reported on Sunday, April 01, 2018

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Ron from Whitby, ON
reported on Saturday, May 20, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Read the contract thoroughly, the dealer adds on a "Security Pkg. $299." Which they say replaces the adm. fee. I checked friends dealer invoices & did not see any adm. fee or security pkg.I checked 2 other dealers & it was'nt on their invoices, So get it taken off contract or go to other dealerships
[email protected] from Ajax, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 05, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Purchased CR-V LX 4WD and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Chyijer from Whitby, ON
reported on Friday, June 10, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Rob from Ajax, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $2,500 $1,250
2012 2 $5,500 $2,916
2011 3 $3,833 $2,681

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Lisa from Port Perry, ON
reported on Monday, June 04, 2018

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The price allowed me to purchase, at what I believed to be $300.00 over. Now that I am looking at the invoice, there seems to be an error (in the dealers favour). I will follow this up on Monday.
leon from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, June 09, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Garry from Dunsford, ON
reported on Friday, March 02, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Instead of arguing over the price. I handed them the CarCost paper showing the dealer invoice and they quickly agreed to the price I was offering. I offered them 3% mark-up and they took it. It was also two days before the end of the year and they were desperate to sell more cars before year end.
Tim from Oshawa, ON
reported on Thursday, January 05, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
DAVE from WHITBY, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Whitby Oshawa Honda has an e-business manager. He deals specifically with Internet inquiries, which really made it painless for me.
Michael from Brooklin, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,250 $625

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Honda Pilot, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
The sales representative did his job well and the dealership was ok. Negotiations were a bit tough regarding their additional charges but worked out in the end.
Jim from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, April 22, 2018

Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid

Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $2,500 $1,250

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Phillip from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, January 28, 2018

Honda HR-V

Honda HR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,500 $750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Honda HR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Alan from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, October 27, 2017

Honda Crosstour

Honda Crosstour

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $5,000 $5,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Honda Crosstour, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
ZERO hassle with pricing.
Michael from Brooklin, ON
reported on Friday, May 11, 2012

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $1,000 $1,458

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Relatively straight forward negotiation. After the test drive, I informed Tish that I have a Car Cost report. She took the report, discussed it with the Manager and came back with a 4% over invoice pricing (The difference between invoice vs MSRP is $1,345, which is approximately 7%). I questioned why 4% over invoice because I am not willing to go over the 3% over invoice. The manager explained that there is a shortage on the civic and that initially he wanted to go to 5% over invoice but reduced it to 4% over invoice at the recommendation by Tish.
Henry from Oshawa, ON
reported on Thursday, September 08, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
This dealer was laid back and not pushy. They didn't use high pressure sales and worked hard to find the original vehicle I wanted, when they couldn't get it in soon enough they promptly found me the next model and had it onsite and ready to go within a couple of days.
Scott from Peterborough, ON
reported on Saturday, July 09, 2011

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,500 $1,857

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Didn't have to negotiate at all, Dealer automatically gave me Dealer cost plus 4% profit. Car Cost listed average profit is between 3% and 6%, so I found it fair. I don't like to negotiate, so knowing the deal cost gave me some confidence that I was getting a fair deal. I may have been able to do a little better by negotiating the profit margin, but it would detract from the whole experience, at least for me. I test drove 5 different vehicles and only did a Car Cost report on the ones I seriously considered. Car Cost was well worth the money, just for giving me peace of mind that I wasn't getting taken. John Baird was a very good salesperson, friendly and put me at ease.
Steve from Ajax, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Honda CR-Z

Honda CR-Z

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,000 $875

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-Z, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealer usually doesn't "deal" with the CR-Z due to the small difference between MSRP and dealer cost. But they did because of the CarCostCanada quote.
ADAMS from Sanford , MB
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011